Skip to content

How Do You Measure?

April 4, 2014

 

Spoons, spoons and more spoons.

Spoons, spoons and more spoons.

My top threes of measuring

My top threes of measuring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have tons and tons of cups and spoons. Stainless steel to the Temp-tations collection, I love my spoons. As stated in my blog title I am a little kitchen crazy. I love everything and anything about a kitchen. Pots, pans, dishes and gadgets nothing is off limits when it comes to me and my kitchen and my love for cooking. Oh how I love gadgets. Because I love cooking I believe there should be everything in the kitchen needed for measuring, cooking, baking and serving. My first chat is about measuring. So how do you measure? Here are some of my spoons.

 

Stainless spoons, easy to clean and no rust.

Stainless spoons, easy to clean and no rust.

The Temp-tations collection is not only functional but pretty.

The Temp-tations collection is not only functional but pretty.

 

The stainless spoons are great. They clean well and there is no rusting. The Temp-tations collection is not only functional but pretty. Sometimes I cannot decide whether to use them or show them. I also have the 3-in-1 spoons. These are really great when you are in a huff and you are not in the mood to pull out the entire drawer of utensils. These are great because I have one that is a teaspoon but will slide down to 1/8 of teaspoon. I also have a tablespoon measuring spoon and this one slides down to a teaspoon. Each of these spoons takes the place of five and is really good when you are cooking large batches.

   

3-in-1 spoons

3-in-1 spoons

3-in-1 spoons

3-in-1 spoons

 

I also have what I call utility spoons and scoops. These are used for measuring my seasoning mix and when I am doing a mix that calls for “part” measures (i.e. 1 part salt, 3 parts basil, etc.).

Utility spoons and scoops

Utility spoons and scoops (also known as the coffee scoops)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

FrugElegance

where frugal & elegance come together

ashleyanchored

my journey in gluten free healthy living

Memoirs of a Mostly Together Mom

(Mis)Adventures of an ExPat family in Paris

Love Sorghum

Experiments with Sorghum and Talk about Celiac Disease

EATING WELL DIARY

A vegetarian's notes on healthy cooking

dreamernxtdoor

A fine WordPress.com site

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

lalocabrujita

Zingendewoorden

Lesley Voth

Advice on frugal living, financial savings, debt reduction, empowerment, living better on less.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Tall. Black. One Sugar

Sometimes you have to hold your tongue, other times you have to say it as you see it.

Perceptive Pot Clueless Kettle

“To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

Stef Clendenen

voice artist, writer

The Jittery Goat

short stories and other stuff

This Is Not My World

a filmmaker's memoir in the making

unwind cooking

Cook and Unwind while Sipping a Glass of Wine

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

