Skip to content

EASY BREEZY CREAMY ITALIAN DRESSING

September 14, 2016

dscf5179

Forget buying the dressing out of the market with things in it you cannot pronounce much less know what these ingredients are.  Here is a recipe of 30 seconds of less. 

 

  • Water
  • EVOO
  • Vinegar (I used ACV)
  • Sugar (I prefer the raw type)
  • Sea salt
  • Fresh garlic
  • Italian seasoning
  • Red bell pepper
  • Lemon juice
  • MSS
  • Red pepper flakes

 

This recipe is so easy there are no real measurements for it.  But if you must measure and a pinch of this and a pinch of that does not work for you, pull out the measuring spoons and have at it.  I used a lot of the Italian seasoning, maybe a couple tablespoons or more.   Using the small cup for the NutriBullet I poured an equal amount of water and EVOO into the container with three cloves of garlic and one half of a fresh red bell pepper.  I like my things a little garlicky.   Now the remaining ingredients are according to your taste.  Some people do not like the thought of what I am about to say but this is what I do when I am in a pinch.  I used one capful of lemon juice from the bottle.  I keep this stuff in the fridge.  It works wonderfully with hot water, ginger and cayenne pepper in the morning.  I nice detox drink to start your day.  I digress, let’s get back to the dressing.  Once you have everything in the cup place it on the NutriBullet and let it rip for about thirty seconds.  That is all it takes. You may want to taste before serving or using it.  Add more of what you like and run it through one more time.  It will come out creamy and have a good shelf life in the fridge.  Which I doubt if it will be there long. I promise you if you do this right you will never buy the jarred stuff again.

 dscf5180

 

BTW, it is not only for green salads, I used it to make a pasta salad with veggies and black olives.  Yummo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

dscf5181

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

FrugElegance

where frugal & elegance come together

ashleyanchored

my journey in gluten free healthy living

Memoirs of a Mostly Together Mom

(Mis)Adventures of an ExPat family in Paris

Love Sorghum

Experiments with Sorghum and Talk about Celiac Disease

EATING WELL DIARY

A vegetarian's notes on healthy cooking

dreamernxtdoor

A fine WordPress.com site

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

lalocabrujita

Zingendewoorden

Lesley Voth

Advice on frugal living, financial savings, debt reduction, empowerment, living better on less.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Tall. Black. One Sugar

Sometimes you have to hold your tongue, other times you have to say it as you see it.

Perceptive Pot Clueless Kettle

“To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

Stef Clendenen

voice artist, writer

The Jittery Goat

short stories and other stuff

This Is Not My World

a filmmaker's memoir in the making

unwind cooking

Cook and Unwind while Sipping a Glass of Wine

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

